This weekend

It’s Friday night and I’m having a quiet night at home. It’s been a full week, and I’m feeling the effects of getting up early for the 7.15am classes, and not quite getting to sleep early enough some nights. I hope to sleep before 10pm tonight, and sleep for about 8 hours.

I’ve been looking for a B4 sized file cabinet for my papers. It seems to be difficult. I’ll have a look in some furniture stores near the large Yangdong Market down town tomorrow morning, and if there’s nothing there, I’ll have to buy some smaller A4 sizes, which will probably do anyway.

It’s been a good week, with getting the classes established fully. The early morning writing classes are going well, and I’m really looking forward to seeing students producing writing in their blogs online, and seeing improvement there as we also work through the details of work in the book. I am sure each form of exercise – the textbook and the blogs – will help each other. It is a bit like cross-training: some swimming would help me to become fitter and therefore a better runner, or cyclist.

Speaking of which, it looks like the weather will be heautiful again this weekend. I will have to do some homework, but hope to get out for some jogging in the morning before figuring out what to do with all my files!

  1. #1 by jeongdahee on March 13, 2011 - 3:40 am

    haha πŸ˜€ Every morning i fight with myself. (Sleep more vs Go to the class) Even i don’t sleep more than before, i feel satisfacted and interested. I hope to my english skill better than before.

  2. #2 by freesky00 on March 13, 2011 - 2:18 pm

    Hi , julians my name is Kim Yo Han,
    I don’t know this site. Very Very difficult……
    blog name freesky00
    freesky + zero,zero.
    Don’t confusing.sorry.

    See you tomorrow.!
    Have a good time.

Leave a Reply

