Friday, 2nd of April

And suddenly, it’s Friday again. Wow that was quick, again.

I finished my last class and went home to sleep. I am not sure why I am so sleepy this week. I think it is because of the lack of sunshine recently. Maybe it is also because instead of swimming on Tuesday, I went to the dentist, and so got less exercise this week.

It reminds me of a teacher who taught me French when I was in high school. He used to talk about the ‘mid-term blues’. He meant that students (and teachers!) in the later half of the winter semester are tired both from studying or working many weeks in a row, and are also low in feeling because of a lack in vitamin D. This is the vitamin produced by sunshine, and this year spring has been very slow. It was a very long, gray, rainy, cold March. Spring has started and stopped again a number of times. This is very unusual. It has made the start of the year fairly … gray.

The weekend! I’m quite excited. I’m going back to sleep now.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

