Tuesday, 23rd of March

I would like to have seen Yoon Do Hyun play at university today, but I was just too tired. I felt a bit sorry for him as I walked home past the stage set up specially for him. It looked like a very small stage for such a big name in the world of rock music. I saw him and his band once before in Busan when they played for the MT at another university. They played a bit later at night, and they were really really good. The field did have seating, but so many people came from around the neighbourhood to see him that everyone was standing on the chairs to see him better. … I don’t ‘think people will be standing on the chairs at this concert for two reasons: the first is that the chairs were placed on the concrete (or ashphelt) and the second is that the weather is unlikely to encourage people to be outside to enjoy themselves and the music.

Wow, I was tired today. I taught my four classes in the morning and then went straight home. I did not even go for a swim. I went home and cleaned up a bit, checked my email and did a few other things, and then went to sleep by about 7.30pm.

I woke up at 2.30 am of course, and then could not get back to sleep. I think this was partly because of the cold.

Anyway, I am glad to have started to change my sleep pattern which only ever involved going to bed too late AND getting up early. … Now I just have to make sure I get to sleep ‘early’ tomorrow night too!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

