Monday, 15th of March

A new week! A new Monday. I feel better about this week. The first two weeks of this semester were really long – they felt longer (and harder) than I expected – but I think this week will be better. Classes are under way. There is less stress likely to be caused by the printer and copiers not working. I know where all my classes are and the problems of the schedule mistakes are all sorted out now. The new staff are all settled in and they seem pretty good. My first-year English classes and the students are all fairly motivated, even if they are not such high levels, and I am enjoying the essay writing class more all the time. I have a routine of sorts with swimming in the afternoons on Tuesdays and Thursdays, and people to go cycling with on weekends if I want. Things are coming together nicely.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

