Sunday, 17th of January

I slept in late this morning and then got up and cleaned up my apartment after the small party last night, and did my laundry. In the afternoon I did some reading and researching until my mother phoned on Skype. I chatted with her for about half an hour, and spoke with her fiance Adrian, and met his granddaughter too. Her name is Olivia, and she is 11 years old.

New Zealand is four hours ahead of South Korea, so at dinner time I said goodnight to them as they went to bed after their busy summer day. I got my re-usable bags and went to do my grocery shopping. There were two things in particular I wanted to buy from HomePlus, and neither were in stock! It was very frustrating.

Then I came home and did my homework online. That reminds me: earlier in the day I learned about many interesting people and their work. The people included:

James Hansen

Jeff Luers

and, I also watched a really interesting movie called White Light, Black Rain.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

