Saturday 16th of January

This morning I cleaned my apartment. In the afternoon I went for a swim. I met my friend Jong Seo and his new wife at the pool. She told me that she is pregnant! I am very happy for them. They both look happy with life.

After saying goodbye to them I had ‘peg bun‘ for lunch at a restaurant nearby, including some yummy grilled fish. I came home and prepared for a few friends to come over to my place for dessert and drinks. They turned up after 8pm. The three guys all came from around Gwangju and nearby, but the four women all came from Chumdan Jigu! We all drank a little bit of alcohol and ate some bread and cheese and other snack food, and talked a lot until after midnight. It was fun. I am glad they came around to my place, and could all meet each other.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

