Tuesday 5th of January, 2010

Today is the second day of classes, and it will be interesting to see who comes back after yesterday’s classes!

I enjoyed all yesterday’s classes, and there was a good mixture of students. I hope the same people come back throughout this week, because that makes the classes more stable and easier to teach. When new students come late, or some students leave after the first couple of days, it really interrupts the flow of classes, as we have to reintroduce ourselves and explain what we’re doing.

Anyway, today in the freetalking class we’ll actually start to discuss the first topic: bottled water. The students seemed a bit confused as to why we would discuss bottled water yesterday. I am sure they will understand soon! I’m glad I made the website for that class and just set it up. I hope they will use it to read more widely, and learn more new words. I also need to make a website for the essay writing class… but that’s less important, because they have other resources like papers I will give to them in class, and work they can focus on writing themselves. Still, it will be useful to have a collection of their diary writings, or, a ‘blog ring’. I’ll have to start that very soon!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

